Jaryd

Whitworth Chapter of Habitat for Humanity

In Habitat for Humanity, Poverty, Spokane, Whitworth on September 6, 2007 at 5:43 pm

I’ve just contacted the Spokane HfH affiliate Volunteer Coordinator, Adam Borgman, and let him know about my interest (my vision, more like it) for a Whitworth University Habitat for Humanity chapter. Hopefully he will reply (to either my email, or my voicemail that I left him) today, or at the latest by tomorrow. I want to get going on this as soon as possible; time is of the essence.

I will be talking to the senator in Duvall (my dorm hall), Candice, about starting the club. Hopefully we can get some funding from ASWU (Associated Students of Whitworth University) or something of that nature. If not any funding, than at least permission to put up posters and other awareness raising materials.

First Whitworth, and then the world!

  1. Keep up the good work Jaryd, your passion for the less fortunate is very admirable, we are all very proud of you.

    Love Dad

  2. Hi Jaryd,
    Great Job! I’m so proud of you. I’m sure you will get some people in your dorm who would like to participate.
    I love you.

    Love Mom

  3. Good job jaryd, I’m sure you will fing others that will want to be a part of this. I will be praying that God would show you his will for you in all of this. I’m very proud of you and the heart you have for others. Remember to keep God first, and he will direct your path. I love you, Nana

  4. Jaryd, we would like to echo what Marjie, Keith & Marlyn have already said. We are also very proud of you, not just for what you are trying to do there at Whitworth, but also for what you have already accomplished at Emerald Ridge. You have wonderful ideals and some ambitious plans and we know you will do everything you can to accomplish them. How do you like it there? Are your classes and instructors interesting? Nana said she saw your drama teacher when she was taking her walk today. We are looking forward to seeing you and the campus next month. We have already made our reservations.

    Much love and hugs,
    Nana & Papa

Leave a Reply

