Jaryd

Finally, an Advisor!

In Habitat for Humanity, Whitworth on October 2, 2007 at 8:03 pm

Well, it happened today. I finally found a faculty member that was interested in advising Habitat for Humanity Whitworth. I’m so excited! Thanks Mr. Spaun! I have another meeting with him and a student leader from SERVE, a campus volunteer kind of program. The three of us will meet next Tuesday (hopefully) and discuss ways to get the club started. Hopefully we will have an informational meeting in the near future for anyone who is interested in joining the club. The next big step is to find officers! Keep my efforts in your prayers!

And there is one other thing to keep in your prayers as well. My friend Jenna’s brother’s best friend, Randy, is deployed in Kuwait. He was recently injured and the doctors are still trying to figure out which antibiotic to give him. From what I understand he isn’t too badly hurt, thank God for that. Just keep him, the other soldiers, and Brandon’s future deployment to Iraq in your prayers! Thanks!

Leave me a comment, as well. I love getting them.

PS I had the highest traffic to this site the other day. 25 views in one day. Pretty sweet!

  1. Jaryd,
    That’s awesome! Now you can move forward with your club. I’m sure you will get lots of people who would like to help. I can’t wait to see you in a few weeks. Love you, Mom

  2. Hi Jaryd, I’m so happy that things are falling into place,I will keep praying that God will use you to His glory in all of this. Keep us informed on how things are going. I pray for you daily. I will keep that young man in my prayers as I do all the men and women that are serving our country, Brandon being at the top of my list. I love you, Nana

  3. You rock man!!!!!!!!!!! Good job. I know the program is gonna be awesome cuz you’re so awesome and motivated. You’re a good boy Charlie Brown. Any girlies yet? Hee hee. Take care & chat with ya later. Oh and I’ll keep your friend in my thoughts and prayers also.

    Love Aunty Jenny 🙂

  4. That’s great news! I know how excited you are to get this thing going but just try to be patient, even when we are doing the Lord’s will he still wants us to display patients and let things work on his time table. I will keep Jenna’s friend and all of our military men and women in my prayers. See ya in a few weeks.

    Dad.

  5. I played on a basketball team with Randy. Did anyone know that?

    Keep it up, man. You’re off to a great start!

Leave a Reply

