Jaryd

Finally, some officers!

In Habitat for Humanity, Spokane, Whitworth on October 7, 2007 at 8:49 pm

Fitting with the title from the last post, I have some officers, finally! I sent a facebook message to the students in the Habitat for Humanity Whitworth facebook group explaining what is going on with the club. And I also requested that if anyone was interested in being Vice-President, Secretary, or Treasurer to let me know. And three people did! Which is perfect, because that is the exact number of main leadership positions that I need. So, pending a discussion with them and deciding their roles, I have an advisor and my officers. Awesome! Worst case scenario is that they all decide they don’t want to do it anymore, but I don’t realistically see that happening.

Thank you Lord for granting me the knowledge to be patient and let you work your plan! And thank you for giving me people that want to be a part of my visions to help Spokane and people in need of decent, affordable housing!

I’m so happy right now.

  1. Jaryd, I am so happy things are working out for your club, God is good! Keep up the good work, and remember to keep Him first in your life. I am so proud of you and your love for others. Love, Nana

  2. Jaryd,
    That’s Awesome! I knew God would provide people who were willing to help. I’ve always known that you could do whatever you wanted. You are a very driven and focused young man. Keep up the good work. However, this is the mom in me, don’t forget your schoolwork.
    Love You,
    Mom

  3. That’s awesome! I knew that if you were patient enough that the Lord would send you the people to help out. Keep up the good work and don’t forget your school work.

    Love Dad

  4. Jaryd, we are very happy that your persistence has paid off. We knew that you would prevail and that God would help you in your mission. We are very proud of you. Keep up the good work and don’t forget your school work.

    Love Nana & Papa

Leave a Reply

