Jaryd

Another Christmas Gift

In Philanthropy on November 12, 2007 at 2:51 pm

Hey guys. I came across another great company TOMS Shoes. It was founded by Blake Mycoskie, an Amazing Race contestant. When in Argentina, he was impacted by the extreme poverty he saw, so he set out to change that. The shoe is based off of the Argentinean style shoe. For every pair of TOMS Shoes you buy, he donates a pair to a child that needs them. It’s pretty simple: You get some cool shoes, a child gets his or her first pair of new shoes ever. I would encourage you all to also consider giving this great Christmas gift to someone you love.

Also, here is a short video about the TOMS Shoe Drop ’06 in Argentina. Enjoy!

  1. Hey Jaryd,

    I was wondering how to donate some $$ to your Habitat for Humanity at your school? Or should I just donate to any H.F.H? I think a few of us in the family wanted to do that so let me know k? Thanx. You’re awesome keep up the good work 🙂

    love Aunty Jenny 🙂

  2. I just bought a pair of TOMS for my sister for Christmas. Thanks for letting me know about these, bud. I hope she likes them.

    Happy Thanksgiving,

    Paul

Leave a Reply

