Jaryd

This Thursday

In Mentors and Students Together on February 4, 2008 at 11:42 pm

This Thursday I will finally get to meet Tyler!  I am very excited to get to know him and offer a helping hand if he needs it.  I’m very nervous and hope that he isn’t too shy and will feel comfortable with me shortly.  But I know it may take some time before we develop a rapport.  All I can do know is pray that it goes well and try not to get discouraged if things don’t go exactly as planned.

  1. You are right, just take it slow and let him decide how fast to move the relationship. Just try to move it forward and see where it goes. I’m sure all will turn out well.

    Dad

  2. That’s exciting Jaryd. I’m sure you guys will get along great. Just be patient and I’m sure in no time you’ll be good friends. He’s very lucky to get you as his mentor. You’re going to do a fantastic job! I love you.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

