Jaryd

What to do…

In Uncategorized on February 27, 2008 at 8:24 pm

I want to do something huge, something big.  I want to do one of those things that you hear about on the national news; make a movement that takes of running.  Something like Invisible Children, or Habitat for Humanity, stuff like that.  I want to be productive right now, but I don’t know what to do. I think I will go read the 2006 United Nations Human Development Report…

  1. Story of my life.

  2. Jaryd, what God has in store for you is much bigger than anything that you can think of. Don’t get so caught up in the fact that you want to help people in a big way that you miss the plan that God has for you. It doesn’t matter how big we see someone’s contribution to society is. If they are fulfilling God’s plan then they are making a huge difference. Keep your eye on what is really important and the rest will fall into place.

    Dad.

  3. Jaryd, I love what your dad had to say and he is right on! God has a plan for your life, it’s up to you to listen to what it is. Some times when we try to hard we miss what he is telling us. So just be in prayer about it, and enjoy what you are doing.God will take you right where HE wants you if you let him. Love, Nana

  4. When I started getting to know you, you inspired me to want to get out there and do something great. You have a gift Jaryd, and I know you will use that to do amazing things in this lifetime.

Leave a Reply

