Jaryd

Long Time, No Post…

In Africa on March 29, 2008 at 11:14 pm

Sorry that it has been so long since my last post.  I have been working on the next draft of my letter to Bank of America, but, more importantly, I’ve been on my spring break.  I’ve barely been interneting, and I haven’t thought up a new post to write.  But I have been mulling over an idea for an article about tribalism in Kenya compared to racism in the US.

I was snooping (?) around a Kenyan discussion board and was surprised to see the outright bigotry between the Kenyans.  Some were blatantly threatening each other and their leaders.

I thought that might be an interesting article to research.  Maybe I’ll get on that.

  1. Jaryd, make sure to let me know when you send the letter in.

    Dad

Leave a Reply

