Jaryd

Not Feeling Well

In Africa, Poverty, Whitworth on May 1, 2008 at 12:24 pm

I participated in fast to raise money for missionaries in Uganda. This is how it works:

  1. Student signs up
  2. Students meal card is locked out of Saga from 5 AM Wednesday morning until 5 PM Thursday evening.
  3. The money that would have been spent in Saga is donated to the missionaries

I didn’t get a chance to sign up (I forgot), but I decided to fast anyway.  I thought it went until 5 AM, so I set my goal then.  I went 36 hours with only drinking water, and I was feeling pretty awful this morning.  I was light headed and I felt sick to my stomach so I decided to eat some oatmeal around 11:00 AM.  I’m feeling much better since then.  It feels good to eat.

  1. Isn’t it amazing how much we take for granted? Even when we complain that there isn’t any good food to eat, (Jaryd) atleast we have something. Good job.

    Dad

  2. Jaryd,

    Good job. It’s very hard to do. I did it once with Dr Spencer and it’s amazing how the only thing I could even think of was how much I wanted food. We’re so fortunate here in the U.S. Do you know of any fund raising for the Cyclone that hit in Asia? I figured if anyone would know you would. Please let me know k? Thanx and keep up the amazing work that you do.

    Love you,

    Aunty Jenny 🙂

Leave a Reply

