Jaryd

Registered

In Uncategorized on February 16, 2009 at 1:45 pm

I registered for the national bone marrow database a month or two ago when I went to donate blood. Super easy: swabbed my cheek a few times and bingo, someone has another shot at life.

The odds are narrow that I will be matched, and I know it will hurt when they are taking the marrow, but something so small can totally turn someone’s life around. I don’t know how I would feel about myself if I didn’t do this.

  1. That’s a very unselfish thing to do and I’m proud that you are willing to do it.

    It’s good to see that you have started updating this thing again.

    Dad

  2. Wow! That’s awesome Jaryd… It’s cool coming to this and seeing what you’re up to since I haven’t talked to you in a while! =) One of these days I’m going to visit you at Whitworth again! Miss you!

    -Amy

Leave a Reply

